It’s about You

It’s funny how this feeling grew…
I didn’t want it to 😫
But it’s happening for real
 I’m falling once again
 But this time it’s for you…

I know this feeling
 I’ve felt it before
 I could be losing it
 But I’ll let the rain pour 
Because a day without you
Is like hitting the floor…
All over again
I’ll fight this war…

Standing here with you feels so right, Your hugs, My roommates creeping in on us lol😌, every damn thing!
 But some thing’s wrong…
This rhyme is a little off
 But I’ll sing this song…
It’s beautiful 
Because it’s melody is so lovely but somehow it doesn’t belong…
You realized it too BUT
 It doesn’t have to be perfect
 So why don’t you sing along?

I’m being honest 
I can’t believe you broke my shell
 Everybody see’s it
 So I’m like “What the hell?”…
Being around you makes me stupid
I SWEAT 😰
Can’t you tell?
 You funny jerk lol

Am I going to have to spell
 it out so you could see? 
I told you the truth
So now I’ll go
 Unless you stop me
I’ll leave you alone…
Say you feel the same
 Cause I don’t want another clone…
I like you for you
And I know I don’t need a wishbone…

It’s not perfect but it’s good enough
 Liking someone is not a crime…
So don’t be intimidated
Considering you have plenty of time…
Tell me today… tell me tomorrow 
Either way is fine…
I don’t mind waiting
 Shoot I’ll give you extra time…

Another moment is passing by
 So I’ll give you this 
And hopefully I won’t kiss
 It goodbye…
Knowing me I’ll probably dismiss the event because in all reality,
I’m just too much of an awkward person
 To give you this poem……it will be double awkward😔
I’m too intimidated but I can’t miss another chance to tell you the truth;
I can’t waste another minute……☹️…………

Standard

One thought on “It’s about You

Leave a Reply

